Photography: Reflections

I know this is different from my norm – but I guess I’ve been hiding a secret.  Well, not purposefully or anything – just I haven’t had a chance to share with you yet.  Lately I have been seeing the beautiful photographs of others and all along I have been harboring a love of photography myself.  I don’t know if it all started because I remember my grandfather walking around with a camera all the time – and in those days you didn’t have one unless you were serious!  It is definitely not like it is today.  All I know is that I absolutely love photography – and in particular – of nature.  It’s kind of like poetry – in that you try to capture the moment of great beauty or emotion – and you never quite grasp it – but you keep trying.

 

I hope you don’t mind my sharing 🙂

 

fish

 

 

flowers

 

 

lilypads01

 

 

lilypads02

 

 

lilypads03

 

 

lilypads04

 

 

pond

 

 

quiet

 

 

sunlight

9 thoughts on “Photography: Reflections

Leave a Reply

