APED – Prompt 75: Beauty

Prompt54

This poem was written for A Prompt Each Day, a daily dose of inspiration.  For today’s prompt – we were given a word (beauty) to inspire our writing.  I did not come anywhere near the 55 words.  If you think about it – it is quite amazing that I wrote less 🙂  I’m not good at brevity – but I am learning!!!

 

I actually wrote another poem for the prompt.  In my excitement (since I have been gone a while) I did not read the part about 55 words.  I went way over.  Here is the other poem, in case you are interested: But She Stayed.

 

Gently plucked
from sky above
shimmering stars
to show my love
with caring hand
polished bright
your beauty still
outshines their light.

©  Sumyanna 2015

4 thoughts on “APED – Prompt 75: Beauty

  1. […] This poem was written for A Prompt Each Day, a daily dose of inspiration.  For today’s prompt – we were given a word (beauty) to inspire our writing.  If truth be told – I do not always focus.  I read the prompt and went right to writing when my daughter told me – hey mom, it is supposed to be only 55 words.  Well, I wrote this poem first – and I like it – and I know it is well over the limit.  I thought I would share anyway.  I hope no one minds 🙂  To find the poem I wrote that met the prompt’s requirements, see Beauty. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

