APED: Prompt 77 – Change

prompt02

This poem was written for A Prompt Each Day, a daily dose of inspiration.  For today’s prompt – we were given a word (change) to inspire our writing.  Another requirement was to try to write it only in 55 words.   I did it!!!   I hope you like what I came up with 🙂

 

You asked me to change
My clothes, my hair
Never satisfied
You strove to change
My heart, my soul
But it was never enough
You drove to change
What you never understood
Too weak, too eager
To mold me out of clay
You overlooked
The obvious truth
The only thing
worthy of change
Was you.

©  Sumyanna 2015

 

–  Picture courtesy of Morguefile

3 thoughts on “APED: Prompt 77 – Change

Leave a Reply

