Sometimes . . . A Poem for Writers

Sometimes
I enjoy the solitude
When words don’t come
An empty vessel newly spun
And I sit in silent stare
Aware of everything
No need to chase the words
For they shall come
They shall come to haunt the soul
And beg to be written
When the time comes
They shall fly within the heart
Swoop and soar upon my thoughts
And beg for recognition
And then I’ll write them down
Know empty mind does not
Mean empty heart
And while I wait for the words
I shall climb the highest mountain
Open my glorious wings
soar across the mighty winds
And just be.

 

© Sumyanna 2015

9 thoughts on “Sometimes . . . A Poem for Writers

Leave a Reply

