What in the World Have I Been Doing?

So, I’ve been gone a while.  What in the world have I been doing?  Aside from homeschooling the kids, I have been writing.  I found a new website called StoryBird that allows you to write for artwork that is posted by artists.  This way, you can actually write and have images (because – yes, I’m no artist).  So far I have really enjoyed it and I have gotten a lot of feedback.  Surprisingly – there are a lot of kids who enjoy poetry more than adults.  At this point, I’m not getting paid for doing it – but I truly enjoy doing what I do.  Besides, if I don’t take chances – how will I ever expect to be noticed?

 

I have written poetry books as well as children’s stories.  Today, I will share with you the stories and in a next post, I will share the poetry books if you are interested.  It is so nice to see the final product on these and I have to say I am really enjoying myself.  I have always hoped and dreamed of writing for children.  I guess that is because from an early age – I learned how to read and love reading by authors like that.  I can only hope that some will cherish the words I write as I did the authors I read as a child.  Anyway, I hope you enjoy!

 

If you get a chance to look, please let me know what you think.  I know “kids stuff” isn’t everyone’s thing, but you never know – you may find you are a child at heart 🙂

 

This one is absolutely on of my favorites and I hope to publish another two or more stories based on this character.

 

Humans Should Come With Owners’ Manuals

Inspired by the Doctor of Rhyme

Leo Catches a Friend

Allie Alligator Finds a Friend

Beyond the Ordinary: Children’s Poems

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

